## GOVERNMENT OF NAGALAND FINANCE DEPARTMENT (REVENUE BRANCH)

F.NO.FIN/REV-3/GST/1/08(Pt-1)(Vol.II)

Dated: 28th December, 2023

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 168A of the Nagaland Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (4 of 2017) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act) read with section 20 of the Integrated Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (13 of 2017), and section 21 of the Union territory Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (14 of 2017) and in partial modification of the notifications of the Government of Nagaland, Finance Department (Revenue Branch) F.NO.FIN/REV-3/GST/1/08(Pt-1)(Vol.I)/103, dated the 3<sup>rd</sup> April, 2020 and F.NO.FIN/REV-3/GST/1/08(Pt-1)(Vol.II)/53, dated the 1<sup>st</sup> May, 2021 and F.NO.FIN/REV-3/GST/1/08(Pt-1)(Vol.II)/149, dated the 5<sup>th</sup> July, 2022, and F.NO.FIN/REV-3/GST/1/08(Pt-1)(Vol.II)/215 dated the 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2023, the Government, on the recommendations of the Council, hereby, extends the time limit specified under sub-section (10) of section 73 for issuance of order under sub-section (9) of section 73 of the said Act, for recovery of tax not paid or short paid or of input tax credit wrongly availed or utilized, relating to the period as specified below, namely:—

- (i) for the financial year 2018-19, up to the 30<sup>th</sup> day of April, 2024;
- (ii) for the financial year 2019-20, up to the 31st day of August, 2024.

Commissioner & Secretary Dated: 28<sup>th</sup> December, 2023

F.NO.FIN/REV-3/GST/1/08 (Pt-1)(Vol.II) /264 Copy to:-

- 1. The Commissioner & Secretary to Governor of Nagaland, Raj Bhavan, Kohima.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima
- 3. The P.S. to all Ministers, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 4. The Deputy Secretary to Chief Secretary.
- 5. All the Addl. Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries / Secretaries to the Government of Nagaland.
- 6. The Commissioner, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 7. The Commissioner of State Taxes, Nagaland, Dimapur.
- 8. All Deputy Commissioners/Addl. Deputy Commissioners of Nagaland.
- 9. All Heads of Department.
- 10. The Editor, Nagaland Gazette, Kohima for publication in the Gazette Extraordinary.
- 11. The Director, Information and Public Relations, Kohima for wide publicity.

12. Guard file.

Commissioner & Secretary